Municipal Court

Please review the Phase 2 re-opening measures here before you appear in court.  These measures will be strictly enforced on court dates.

Due to COVID-19, Municipal Court hearings for the following dates were canceled and continued: 
 March 18                   April 22
 March 25                   April 29
 April 1                       May 6
 April 8                       May 13
 April 15                     May 27
If you had court on one of these dates, you may check your rescheduled court date at then click “Municipal Court Online Record Search”

Municipal Court is now located at 427 Monroe Street.

Location & Hours
Jefferson City Municipal Court
427 Monroe Street
Jefferson City, MO  65101
Phone: (573) 634-6316

Hours: 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday except on City holidays

The Municipal of Jefferson City is a division of the Circuit Court of Cole County, 19th Judicial Circuit.
Judges Who Have Served Jefferson City Municipal Court
Brian Stumpe 2019-present
Cotton Walker  2011-2018 
Marshall Wilson 2007-2011 
Mark Richardson 1999-2007 
Clyde Angle  1995-1999 
Tom Sodergren  1991-1995 
Richard C. Nacy, Jr.  1979-1991 
McCormick Wilson  1961-1979 
William C. Blair  1960-1961 
Andrew J. ("A.J.") Schwaller  1946-1960 
Foster Wheatley  1935-1946 
John Leslie  1927-1935